Ayurveda Treatment

Ayurveda Treatment

Ayurveda is based on the principles of  Doshas. Vata, Pitta & Kapha are physical doshas while Raja, Tama are mental. Satva is an intellectual properties, doesn’t consider in mental dhosha.

There are mainly 3 types of treatment in Ayurveda to cure diseases:

  • Nidana parivarjana (Avoid the causative factors)

‘Nidana’ means ‘the causative factors’ (which producing the disease) and ‘parivarjana’ means ‘to give up’. This is the first and foremost treatment of any disease.

As per Ayurvedic literature (in sanskrit language) it can be called as,
निदानपरिवर्जनं एव चिकित्सा।
The causes on which the disease stands (disease become more powerful), one must give up all the causes.

If the diseased person is not stop all the causes either in the form of diet or the regime, till the disease will not go away.


  • SHAMANA CHIKITSA (Palliative therapy)

It pacifies the aggravated Doshas by using appropriate diet, natural herbs and ayurvedic internal medicines.

  • SHODHANA CHIKITSA (Detoxification- Purifying therapy)

Elimination of vitiated doshas & accumulated wastes from any root of the body by ‘PANCHKARMA’ therapy. It is used in deep rooted chronic disease as well as seasonal imbalance of Tri-Doshas. As the wastes are eliminated from the body the person becomes healthy. So Panchakarma means five types of actions or techniques or treatment are based on elimination therapy.